Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Spring 2015 Interns

The Harrisburg Internship Semester (THIS) Spring 2015 class has arrived. Pictured above are: (front row) Abigail Moll of Mohnton, Millersville University; Abbey Cadden of South Abington Twp., Slippery Rock University; Nicole Loncanic of Burgettstown, Slippery Rock University; and Anna Berch-Norton of Mt. Lebanon, Edinboro University; (second row) Alyssa Krick of Milton, Mansfield University; Kat Breitmayer of Downingtown, West Chester University; Tiffany Fox of Irwin, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; and Hannah Keck of Summerville, Clarion University; (third row) Dakota Patsfield of Smithton, California University of Pennsylvania; Laura Bieber of Coopersburg, Kutztown University; and Daena Prinsen of Camp Hill, Lock Haven University; (back row) Julia McBride of McKeesport, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Jacqueline Prestoy of Quakertown, East Stroudsburg University; and Dr. Jonathan B. Smith, resident faculty director. THIS interns will spend the semester working for a variety of state agencies, gaining valuable insight into the operation of state government while earning a full semester’s worth of credits toward graduation.

Intern Placements:

Anna Berch-Norton (Edinboro University), Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Laura Bieber (Kutztown University), Department of State
Kat Breitmayer (West Chester University), Senate Democratic Research Office
Abbey Cadden (Slippery Rock University), Department of Environmental Protection
Tiffany Fox (Indiana University of Pennsylvania), Office of Rural Pennsylvania
Hannah Keck (Clarion University) Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission
Alyssa Krick (Mansfield University), State System of Higher Education
Nicole Loncanic (Slippery Rock University), Department of Human Services
Julia McBride (Indiana University of Pennsylvania), Department of State
Abigail Moll (Millersville University), Department of Revenue
Dakota Patsfield (California University of Pennsylvania), Office of Senator Vincent Hughes
Jacqueline Prestoy (East Stroudsburg University), House Democratic Communications Office
Daena Prinsen (Lock Haven University), Office of House Majority Leader David Reed