Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Spring 2016 Interns


The Harrisburg Internship Semester (THIS) Spring 2016 class has arrived. Pictured above with Governor Tom Wolf (center) are: (front row) Alan Rivest of Oxford, Shippensburg University; Andria Mebane of Collingdale, Cheyney University; Carolyn Mercatanti of New Hope, Mansfield University; Raven Davis of Philadelphia, Cheyney University; ​Adisa Hargett-Robinson of York, California University of Pennsylvania; Abby Krueger of Stroudsburg, East Stroudsburg University; Chuong Ly of Lancaster, Millersville University; Cassandra Hourlland of Mifflinburg, Bloomsburg University; and Jenna McCarthy of Wellsboro, Lock Haven University; (second row) Dr. Jonathan B. Smith, resident faculty director; Daniel Petrelli of Oakdale, Slippery Rock University; Alejandro Beach of Emlenton, Edinboro University; Luke Marcinko of Ebensburg, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Jedediah Lemon of Mifflinburg, Bloomsburg University; Benjamin Edney of Fredonia, Clarion UniversityChristopher Erthal of Bethlehem, Kutztown University; and Dennis Mundt of Dunmore, West Chester University. THIS interns will spend the semester working for a variety of state agencies, gaining valuable insight into the operation of state government while earning a full semester’s worth of credits toward graduation.

Intern Placements:

Alejandro Beach (Edinboro University), Department of Environmental Protection
Raven Davis (Cheyney University), Department of Human Services
Benjamin Edney (Clarion University), Department of Health
Christopher Erthal (Kutztown University), Joint State Government Commission
Adisa Hargett-Robinson (California University of Pennsylvania), Office of the First Lady
Cassandra Hourlland (Bloomsburg University), Department of Human Services
Abby Krueger (East Stroudsburg University, Office of House Democratic Whip Michael Hanna
Jedediah Lemon (Bloomsburg University), Office of House Majority Leader David Reed
Chuong Ly (Millersville University), Department of State
Luke Marcinko (Indiana University of Pennsylvania), Office of Senator Vincent Hughes
Jenna McCarthy (Lock Haven University), Office of Speaker of the House of Representatives
Andria Mebane (Cheyney University), Legislative Black Caucus
Carolyn Mercatanti (Mansfield University), Senate Democratic Research Office
Dennis Mundt (West Chester University), Governor’s Office of Policy and Planning
Daniel Petrelli (Slippery Rock University), Center for Rural Pennsylvania
Alan Rivest (Shippensburg University), Office of Lieutenant Governor Michael Stack