​​​​​​​PASSHE Board of Student Government Presidents ​​​The Board of Student Government Presidents (BSGP)​ is a unified board of 14 student government presidents that exchange ideas, discuss common issues and interests, and serve the interests of State System students. The group also works to influence policy decisions and advocate on behalf of the State System. ​

For the 2023-24 academic year, the BSGP is comprised of:
(BOLD = Executive Board) ​

  • Kishore Owusu, Cheyney University
  • Matthew Yurkunas, Commonwealth University-Bloomsburg
  • Loren Glossner, Commonwealth University-Lock Haven 
  • Ashley Newell, Commonwealth University-Mansfield
  • Brian Akonu, East Stroudsburg University 
  • Abby Hancox, IUP, BSGP Vice Chair and Conference Chair
  • Gavin Stone, Kutztown University
  • Rachel Lamb, Millersville University, BSGP Advocacy Chair
  • Darrek Harshberger, PennWest California, BSGP Chair
  • Sydney Spang, PennWest Clarion
  • Sarah Keating, PennWest Edinboro
  • Harun Pacavar, Shippensburg University
  • Ella Bloom, Slippery Rock University
  • Alexandra Clancy, West Chester University, BSGP Secretary

Contact us  ​​

The BSGP maintains these archived statements for the purpose of reference only:

Keep Campuses Open Statement

 Anti-Racism Statement

 Alternative Grading Statement​ ​ ​