​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​Below is a list of Frederick Douglass Institite directors at State System universities. Please contact an FDI director to learn more about becoming an FDI student scholar.​

Commonwealth University - Bloomsburg

Dr. Carolyn Reid-Brown – creid@bloom.edu

PennWest California

Dr. Michelle Torregano – torregano@pennwest.edu​

Cheyney University

Dr. Virgilett Gaffin – vgaffin@cheyney.edu

PennWest Clarion

Amy Salsgiver, M.A. –asalsgiver@clarion.edu


East Stroudsburg University

Dr. Laura Kieselbach – lkieselbac@esu.edu

PennWest Edinboro

Dr. Kevon Bruce – kbruce@edinboro.edu
Dr. Adrienne Dixon McCullum – amdixon@edinboro.edu

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Malaika Turner- mmturn@iup.edu
Dr. Sibyl West – swest@iup.edu

Kutztown University

Dr. Amber Pabon  –

Commonwealth University - Lock Haven

Dr. Dwayne Marshall – dmarsha3@lhup.edu

Commonwealth University - Mansfield

Appointment Pending

Millersville University

Dr. Onek Adyanga – onek.adyanga@millersville.edu

Shippensburg University

Dr. Sharnine Herbert – ssherb@ship.edu

Slippery Rock University

Dr. Franklyn Charles  – franklyn.charles@sru.edu

West Chester University​

Dr. Christian Awuyah – cawuyah@wcupa.edu​