2022 DEI Summit

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion is pleased to announce the 2022 PASSHE DEI Summit, which will be held virtually November 2-4, 2022. This year's theme is "What does it mean to belong? Cultivating relationships and centering equity in our communities.” 

To create diverse communities that are inclusive and equitable to all, we must explore the question: “What does it mean to belong?” How can we individually and as a collective, nurture diversity, equity, and inclusion as foundational to building a robust State System? This year’s Summit aims to serve as a platform for dialogue, reflection, communal learning, and community building, centered on exploring the praxis of belonging. 

Last year, the virtual DEI Summit held over 40 sessions with over 500 attendees from across the State System! This year, we hope to expand on that success and deepen connections that support this work.

We invite students, faculty, staff, administrators, Board members, trustees, and other State System stakeholders to think together about how to cultivate environments that promote belonging and well-being for all, both on and beyond campus.  We also invite these groups to submit a proposal to share your research, best practices, or lead an interactive workshop that is related to learning and implementing DEI practices, activating organizational cultural change, and measuring the impact of this work on your campus or in your community.

Register for Summit

Summit at a Glance

The DEI Summit supports the State System’s five mission-driven DEI priorities, which were affirmed by the Board of Governors in April 2021: 1) Faculty, Staff, and Student Diversity; 2) Equitable Student Outcomes; 3) Inclusive Communities; 4) Curriculum Diversity; and 5) Enabling Infrastructure. This annual Summit reflects the State System's commitment to building and maintaining a diverse, equitable, and inclusive space for faculty, staff, and students to thrive.

If you have any questions, please contact the Summit Planning Committee co-chairs: Christa Cobb (ccobb@cheyney.edu), Joseph Croskey (jcroskey@clarion.edu) and Emily Howe (ehowe@passhe.edu).

DEI Graphic Toolkit


National Vision Administrators, L.L.C. logo