About the Board of Student Government Presidents

The Board of Student Government Presidents (BSGP) is a unified board of 14 student government presidents that exchange ideas, discuss common issues and interests, and serve the interests of State System students. The group also works to influence policy decisions and advocate on behalf of the State System.

For the 2024-25 academic year, the BSGP is comprised of:

Cheyney University

Charles Mitchell

Commonwealth University-Bloomsburg

Matthew Yurkunas

Commonwealth University-Lock Haven

Sarah Bolles

Commonwealth University-Mansfield

Oakley Gorman

East Stroudsburg University

Kristy Sprankle


Kaylee Becker

Kutztown University

Kyra Richards

Millersville University

Tevon Kerr-Hornbaker

PennWest California

Sydney Cochran

PennWest Clarion

Gage Gray

PennWest Edinboro

Garrett Hannah

Shippensburg University

Lillian Sellers

Slippery Rock University

Ella Bloom

West Chester University

McKenna Nugent

Contact us  

The BSGP maintains these archived statements for the purpose of reference only: